Light Saber

A really, really fun day this has been! Did I sound like Yoda? My hubby arrived today, which is awesome. It's been several years since he's seen my family, so everyone was excited to see him. We spent the morning with my Grammy and Papa and then headed to my aunt's house in the afternoon for an art project.

We worked until late in the evening on plaster masks. Our boys absolutely adore Star Wars, and it is a favorite in the family as well. So our masks are as follows: Hubby = Chewbacca, Me = Queen Amidala, oldest boy = Sith Lord and youngest boy = Darth Vader. The masks are seriously awesome, and once they arrive home, I'll blip them.

While eating dinner, I got to play with my aunt's Lensbaby. My youngest was running around the house with a broken toy light saber. I realized that the bug light in the background might just work to create a real light saber, and it actually worked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.