What's that?

A smile?

Yeah.

Done a stack of work that I had originally intended to delay until half term.  That's given me a day back in the holiday.

If I do say so myself, I made a fantastic roast dinner this evening (3rd week running, I think James and Corin are starting to wonder what's happened to me).  Excellent yorkshire puddings, with superb structural integrity - all gravy remained exactly where it should.

Managed to squeeze in a hair cut as well this morning. (It is actually really short - just the reflections / refractions on the wine glass make me look like I have some bizarre 70's Showaddywaddy style haircut!)

James has pretty much finished his application form for college.  He even managed to write a long overdue thank you card to his Great, great Aunt.  Oh yeah, he tidied his room AND hoovered.

Wonders will never cease.  Not quite sure how I have sustained it all day.  The hurting hasn't gone away.  Just being stubbornly resolute to try and ignore it as much as possible.

Now, fingers crossed for prompt communication from the hospital and then I can set to the business of planning for the next surgery.

Now, Shhhhhh!  I have a wine glass as big as my head which is 1/3 full of wine (the glass, not my head) and Downton is on.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.