Treat, no trick

Thank you all for your comfort, much appreciated!

So I decided to enhance my life quality to offset the bad luck. How long haven't I blipped my food - or cooked nicely? This sweet and sour prawn dish is really a joyful treat. 

Prawns marinated slightly with light soy sauce and rice wine; stir-fried with some pineapple slices, orange pepper, peas and a bit sweet/chilly sauce. Surely it's mouth-watering recommendation ;-)...

Here's one question - I bought a 1-kg iced prawn 'brick' but only wanted to use a small part of it. How would you do this without melting it all. Nor do I wish to cut it as it can be very solid to separate. My way (see Extra) is to leave it half melting and carve it out of the ice brick. Not ideal. Maybe you have better ways?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.