BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

V is for ...... Vertical

The AlphaPonty A-Z Challenge - Week 23 - the letter V.

Some of the flag irises around the pond have already flowered and are dying back but there are still some to come - this is one of the "soon to opens" - quite small but standing proudly upright like a soldier on parade .....


Continuing the tour .... hope you will join me ...

This day in 2003 saw me in Downtown Detroit

This day in 2005 saw me near Sullivans Island, South Carolina

This day in 2006 saw me near Durango, Colorado

This day in 2009 saw me on The Beartooth Hwy, Montana

This day in 2010 saw me in Death Valley, California


The starlings and blackbirds have eaten nearly all the cherries - but baby starling and his dad were very proud to feature on the spotlight page yesterday - a big beaky, squawky thank you!



NIKON D90 : f/1.8 : 1/400" : 50mm : ISO 200 : EV +0.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.