An afternoon stroll

After a physio session on my arm this morning, I met Chrissy for a stroll along the undercliff walk with the boys. I've blipped this scene before, but the colour of the sea was amazing today, and it was so calm!

We sat at Molly's cafe for an hour or so which was really nice, although I had a slight dilemma, because being sheltered by the cliffs it was really warm and I had my hoodie on which I couldn't simply take off as it would pull my wig off too! Anyway I nipped to toilet, took the wig off, followed by the hoodie, replaced the wig, and feeling a lot cooler went back outside and no-one was the wiser ;-)

I'm home alone for a couple of days now as Alan's got three days of meetings in London so he's staying over tonight and tomorrow, otherwise they would be really long days for him. So tonight I'm meeting my friend Lisa for an early dinner at the local Italian, and then tomorrow I'm back in work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.