View from my window

By skiesnsunsets

Blessed in Littlehampton

Just caught the rays of the sun on the wall and looked out of the window. The sun is so far round now that I feel like I'm peering sideways to take a photo! There are so many flies outside my window just now so I'm taking photos through the glass. Yesterday there were masses of mosquitoes (I kid you not), today we've had large blow flies, ladybirds, and small flies as well as mosquitoes. Weird! We rarely get any flies up at this height in my building so we're not sure where they're coming from. There is so little wind today the sea is like a mill pond. Quiet and serene.

I finally managed to get my book chapter almost to first draft and shipped it off to my co-author. It's a looong process. So, to celebrate we went out for a walk. It was surprisingly warm by the seashore. There were lots of people out enjoying the sun and sitting around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.