Cine

The world of...

Blimey, after a day of all sorts of domestic bits and bobs with my girls I went out with the itinerant jaybroek to a movie. On a Tuesday. At a different cinema to usual. For half-price as well. And now that the world has returned to normal after that slight shift to the tilt of its axis, it's like our social lives have been opened up to all sorts of possibilities. Plus there's a decent pub just opposite the cinema as well serving some of that fruit nearly-locally-brewed stuff that we're quite partial to. Not quite sure I can manage the regular Monday Movie night and this new-fangled Tuesday Thing every week but where would we be without ambition?

Oh, the movie was Sicario, and we both liked it very much. Gripping tense, etc. And I stayed for the end credits to see who did the music because at one point (perhaps the second big set-piece sequence, no spoilers) it was absolutely booming and tremendous. I was quite surprised that the composer was one of my favourites, someone who's best known for much less, well, 'action' stuff.

The Beast

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.