Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Another busker....Mr. Indian Music Man

This chap was playing some really lovely music in town today....easy to chill to as you can see by his own expression. I was just getting a few shots however when the police moved him on!!! Did they not know I was in need of a blip??? This was the best of the few shots I got...and somehow his dress, and colourful head dress made me really want him as a blip!!! I know..I know...he's not exactly colourful now!!! But he was!!! I just want to play with mono, and kind of tinting him!!! Lol!!! Practicing processing!!! ;-)))

For anyone wanting an update on what's actually going on for me right now...read on...or maybe not!!! Lol!!....................

Have had a very productive day today, and feel a whole lot happier!! My photo storage is solved by abandoning the 'cloud' (remote storage idea), and getting/forcing the shop to give me a refund!!!!! They were wittering on about how they couldn't!!! I then just invested the cash in another external hard drive!! Several months ago my little netbook would not come on one day, and I tried not to die at the thought of loosing all my photos!! It later decided to work...PHEW!!!! But now I'm obsessed about their storage!!

I've been pretty bad at blipping recently and frankly totally stressed out!!! Some of this is actually to do with cash!! I spent a lot of money on photography stuff last year and didn't bargain on my mum then becoming unwell, then my job becoming utterly and ridiculously stressful and exhausting...making doing extra shifts very difficult!!! Now I have to say, I have had to severely pull in the spending and free time reigns and resign myself to the fact the next good while is going to be very hard work. Do I regret it?? Nope...but it ain't going to be easy!! In the background I'm also trying to slowly get a website and little business organised!!! I'm not sure how it got to this...but I reckon it'll all fall into place soon!!!!! Hopefully!!! Folk have been asking when am I going to get a website up and running...it aint easy!! It's taken me ages just to think of a Domain name!!! But if all goes to plan, I am really pleased with the one I've chosen!!! I'm hoping to spend a few days at my brothers in a fortnights time while they're on holiday!! That will give me time to get Edinburgh photos, a wee holiday for free, and start sorting out the website stuff!! My september fornights holiday will continue the website work!!

I love nursing, but am now wanting to try and see if I can't start aiming at earning a bit cash from photography and reduce the extra hours I do there!! So I really want to push on with that!! Right now though, I'm doing my own job, plus extra shifts, plus the photo stuff!! I've got a few wee photo shoots planned...and am excited about that!!! I'm going out on Friday with my friend who gets married in December. She, her mum and I are going looking at wedding dresses. It'll be good to try and get some photos that day...as the hunt begins!!! Lol!!! Thankfully she took my advice and heard my concern and is NOT asking me to do the formal wedding photos...just lots of the informal ones!!! Lol!! Phew!! Another colleague's daughter is having a baby in september and hopefully I'll get a chance for a newborn shoot, all going well!! For me it's all just practice of new things...and if shots turn out well...that's a bonus!! I've been asked to do another couple of portrait shoots as well!! One day I'll maybe earn a little money!! I'm excited and busy!!! Never in a million years did I foresee this!!!!!!! :-)))))

So that's the update!!! Now I better get out of here...have an appointment to keep!! :-))))))))

Happy Sun Day!!!! It's monday...but Sunny!!!!! :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.