A diiferent blue

The sky is back to its normal grey with a bit of drizzle thrown in but this bit of scarified wood is rather nice I thought - another bit of this boat,, long since destroyed by fire and the remains much blipped. I liked the wooden peg and seagull poo.
Yay, I am done for the summer!!! A staff knees up at lunch time tomorrow and that's that!  Son number 1 rolls in on wednesday but I think he's just nicking my car then heading off to Kerry for  a few days; son number 2 joins us early next week and then my brother arrives a couple of days afterwards - a real treat as we usually only manage to get together at Christmas.
Talking of son number 2 - he has no time for  blipping at the mo as he is currently making a documentary about  Slamboree  who describe themselves as Neo Balkan Rave circus! Joe is travelling with them to 14 festivals, filming and taking masses of photos. I skyped him last week between gigs - he had just been to a festival in Scotland, no idea where but it was a 12 hour drive. He was looking wrecked. Last weekend was at the midsummer festival in Somerset and next weekend is somewhere up north again. You can see some more images here - including Mr Motivator, now 60 and still wearing ludicrous leotards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.