Adam's Images

By ajt

Where I came in, or Flower Picture Number 1 (2)

Today has been a good day. We're both on holiday so I set the alarm clock one hour later. After breakfast it was back to the DIY, the loft hatch is now done until I can get a friend to cut the loft hatch to size for me with his band saw.

I installed the "wasp-keeper-outer" over the loft vent - that was a pain hanging out of the window at a funny angle. I also went through a pile of ironing... My better half has had a nice day outside in the garden away from the nasty loft insulation.

Today's blip was a quandary. Was it a picture of the leaf blight attacking the young quince tree in the front garden or a picture of a bright yellow rose? The composition of the leaf blight worked quite well and it's nicely exposed but in the end the rose won on artistic merits.

The rose is where I came in, it's my very first blip. Today it's doesn't look quite the same, it's a more open and a bit drier. It's a pity you can't smell the picture because it does have a very nice odour and as long as we zap the aphids and keep an eye out for leaf blight it's very happy where it is now and gives a smashing smell as you walk past it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.