And then I smiled

Despite the email warning 3 days earlier, I completely missed yesterday I posted my 2,500th blip.

Thank you for the many kind comments, stars and favs. To quote from @Lesley's comment, "...One of the beautiful things about blip is that all of life is here and we can share it together".

Much has changed about blip but that essence remains.

Today I managed another reasonable day at work, though I am very tired. Last week and this have taken their toll on me.

This little picture on the wall beside my bed caught my eye this afternoon. I'd just had the requisite cry you have when you get home from work, and there is no little black cat to greet you.

This made me smile. I remembered Bun, my late aunt painted it for me after Wilson's predecessor Mossy - also a black cat, passed away to cat heaven. I think it may have been one of the last paintings Bun did. Mum suggested I get it framed and was with me to help choose.

It was just an unexpected little memory jog that gave a spark of joy.

Here's hoping for a long and restorative sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.