'Studio Recording Session'

Had an impromptu message from a friend this morning looking for a photographer to take some shots at a recording session tonight at Highway 9 Productions. 

These sessions are the most fun for me, they combine my 2 passions for music and images, plus Roderick is one of the nicest blokes anyone could ever meet and work with.

This is him playing his Crystal Pyramid in a meditation soundscape he's working on at the moment. I've never ever seen or heard one of these before and the sound was quite incredible. Apparently if you spin it around after it's been struck and put your head underneath it, it does amazing things for your chakra. He also played his Kora, crystal bowls, singing bowls and a number of other percussive instruments. Look forward to hearing the final mixes.

I now have 300 images to sort through over the next couple of days.

It's late now and I really should be getting some zzzz's. Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.