Leaving on a jet plane

is what I'll be doing after putting in a bid at a live auction of a fundraiser I was photographing for an association that provides suicide prevention services to veterans. The event itself was very moving, with a first account story of an Afghanistan war vet (now a lawyer and politician) who lost one of his crew to suicide.

When this item came up, I had to drop my photographer's hat and throw my "I want excitement" hat into the ring. So, at some point within the next few months, I'll be spending 20mns in the L-39 Czech Advanced Jet Trainer (pictured in the blip), flying around at several times the speed of sound and apparently even holding the controls for a few minutes. A GoPro inside the cockpit will record the whole experience - likely of my throwing up ;) But hey, it's all for a very good cause :)))

Leaving on a jet plane soundtrack

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.