I guess it's thursday?

I imagined, before I came out here, that I would take lots of photos of the gigs. The reality is quite different.  It’s just a matter of grabbing what I can, when I can.  Like this, in the interval.

Tonight (thursday) we played in a large room attached to the cafe in the forest that fed us on tuesday.  Very different venue from last night.  It’s a sit down gig - a concert even - which means people are actually coming to listen, rather than eavesdrop over their beers.  I no longer have the voice to cut through a noisy pub, so this sort of venue suits me.

Long story short - it’s packed and we go down a storm  - two encores.  We not only sell more CDs but have to sign them as well.  

Despite the fact that this place is tucked away in the forest, miles from anywhere, people in no hurry to go home.  They want to chat while we pack up the gear and it’s gone 3.00am before we finally get to bed.  

And we do it all again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.