Shropsiren

By shropsiren

That's entertainment

Woke up with a bit of a hangover from our trip out last night. I spent a morning sat behind the computer emailing documents to the UK trustees. I hadn't had my daily dose of happiness from the children the previous day, so today I was determined to spend some time up at the orphanage in the afternoon. James drove me up as he had some septic tank measurements to sort out, now that's not a phrase I was expecting to type today!! I spent half an hour in the nursery with the dozen toddlers and babies, then spent an hour in the library with some of the 5 to 10 year olds. We had a bit of a jackanory session going on, with me sat in the comfy chair with children either squeezing in beside me, behind me or at my feet. They chose the books; Aladdin, Little Red Riding Hood and Cinderella. I realised that I have a very scary big bad wolf voice.
Unfortunately I took one photo today and that was of little Paige. Here she is pictured playing with a load of beer bottle tops (not quite sure how they came about those at the orphanage) and seeming quite happy about it.  Another reality check and putting my first world problems into perspective again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.