Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Peuw!!

My hubs thought the title should be "Who farted?" but I didn't want to offend anyone's delicate sensibilities, so decided on the tamer "peuw." Second choice was Mimsy saying Oh, no! I can't feel my head!!! Yes, I've named this one Mimsy because it seems right. While I was having my tea this morning on the deck, Mimsy came zipping up and ran about an inch from my bare foot. I confess to making a gasp, which sent Mimsy flying down the stairs into her little sanctuary under the hostas. I had to put some nuts out to make it up to her. No, really, I did...

My butterfly bush is blooming and I saw a beautiful monarch nectaring, but I was way too close to get focus w/Big Daddy, so I just enjoyed the sight. I am putting suet and a feeder on the deck each morning when I get up, and the birds seem to be very pleased. There were a couple of house finch fledglings begging food this morning, and I also got a glimpse of one of the cardinal fledglings! Still no signs of red-bellied chicks, but I remain hopeful.

The titmice came around this morning, too, so I took this one for Jillymint!

On the countdown now for our trip to OR to see my parents. Looking forward to spending some time with them that doesn't involve hospitals! Also looking forward to meeting up with Sue!!

Well, hubs is home a little early, so I think we'll head out for a walk. I'm behind on commenting, but hope to get caught up tonight!

Thank you SO much for all the comments on the dragon's eyes yesterday - you propelled her into the Spotlight, which is always a thrill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.