Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Waffles through a window

I've been looking for a reason to blip the neighborhood Waffle Window, so Missymoo's challenge for today, through a window, was my cue. Such a characteristic Portland establishment! In fact, it played a role in an episode of Portlandia in season 2. It's just a few blocks from our house, in the eclectic Hawthorne district, where I found a few more interesting window shots at the Red Light vintage clothes store, which I've blipped before.

Liza and I scooted up to the window and I told the "waitress" (window waiter?) I didn't have any money with me but that I needed to take a window photo today, and what better place? So I took some shots from different angles. Just as Liza and I were leaving, she called out, "I made you a waffle!" So not only did I get some great Waffle Window photos, I got a free Liege sugar waffle to boot! And man, was it good.

Have I said how much I love living in Portland?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.