Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Flow - the mosaic

It's done and ready to be dropped off at the exhibition tomorrow!
It'll be in a swimming baths that is now undergoing restoration and the work had to be inspired by the opulent old decor. I don't know why I liked this drain in the steam room but I did, so here it is. I'm not sure about the karma of having things flow away from me, maybe it's the old to be replaced with new.
The grout's not dry on this, it'll end up a shade or two lighter, but all together, I'm happy!

I dashed back from down south to finish this and what I thought was about three hours work last night ended up being about seven which meant I missed watching the football - listening to it on the radio was less painful I think. Still catching up on comments :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.