Return to the North

By Viking

sofa sofa

Now you could be forgiven for thinking 'why in god's name is she displaying a picture such as this?' ' Is it the view in the background? the fancy cushions ? the delightful decor?
Well the reason for this picture is the very special sofa ! Special because I bought it as part of a brand spanking new three piece suite, special because when it was delivered it didn't fit in the door, special because today I had a man round to take my window out, bribe workmates with beer to come and help lift it in through the window and then pay a man to put the window back in! All so I could have a comfortable sofa to lie on!!! rather than the uncomfortable one I had before. And all because I never thought to measure the damn doorway before I went shopping for a suite!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.