Colours of Autumn

(helped by picasa) :)

Thank you all sooo much for your wonderfully supportive comments, hugs and stars yesterday .  It really is a waiting game, and I will try and get on with my life until the day comes up.

I went to The Vyne National Trust nr Basingstoke to meet up with my Mum and Stepdad today.  The weather was not very good, but we managed to survive most of the afternoon without getting too wet until the end...  More pictures on Flickr :)

I saw blipper Babydays and her family in the cafe whilst waiting for my parents which was nice :)

One thing I'll say about my mother is that she did not stop talking!!! When we are walking along, I found it too much as I was looking at the ducks on the river and the beautiful autumn colours....  My poor Stepfather what he has to put up with, she really is 'the project manager' and as I know everything has to be done 'her way', which can get very tense.  It also takes a long time for her to get organised because of this, and I can't stand waiting for too long  either because of my leg so its quite complicated...

Other than that it was a fairly good, if intense day...

I was bought some lovely pansies and I'll blip them another day :)

Drove back through some awfully heavy rain and had to come a different way because apparently a car had overturned on the road through Sherborne St John.  Hope nobody was hurt!

Home now and exhausted, (nearly asleep in fact!)  Pjs on and watching Strictly :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.