Zeitgeist

Day of slow hurrying. Felt tired. So even the candle was too fast for me..?

Woke up early to give some breakfast company to my daughter who went working today (and took my car). After a slow and easy reading of the morning news I collected fallen wet leaves from our gardens with my son. It took a couple of (heavy sweaty) hours.

Hubby left for Helsinki today, with his car, staying overnight.
So as I got no chance to drive anywhere, I took a glass of wine after the big job :) (almost fell asleep then)

Also baked potatoes and salmon in the oven for dinner, when my daughter came from work - and we were also happy to have a surprice quest as my stepmother and the two poodles came visiting for dinner. It was nice to see her. Specially as normally nowadays nobody visits us.

Time ran so fast, that even candle burned out!

Are you social in the real life?
We are not anymore. Visiting nobody.
I could blame social network, but it would be too easy.
Maybe the Zeitgeist - spirit of our times - is the one to blame?

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.