"Push for Prosecco"

The miniMinx gets a super-long half-term so she's not at school tomorrow meaning that she and her mum could go to a gig tonight: Years and Years, who were playing at the fabulous Albert Hall venue. 

Earlier this week, the Minx sent me a link on Facebook for the new bar, Albert Schloss, which has just opened beneath the venue. She did it to show me their 'Push for Prosecco buttons' but she also told me later that it's run by Trof, who used to run the Deaf Institute and Fallow, amongst others, an outfit I hold in high regard.

I was rather excited by this so we concocted a plan whereby she and the miniMinx would head into Manchester by train, I'd drive down after dropping Dan and Abi off, and have a couple of drinks at Albert Schloss with Charlie and Hannah, and then the Minx would drive us back after the gig.

It all went terribly well. Charlie is doing a 'sober October' and I'm really proud of how well she's done. That said, Hannah and I went ahead and shared a bottle of Prosecco, anyway, although, disappointingly, the 'Press for Prosecco' buttons appear to be purely decorative. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.