Saturday: Late Night Tisak

We both didn't really the energy to do very much today so spent a cosy day at home, reading and just pottering.

This evening we were invited to my Greek colleague's house for dinner.  His wife is from Peru and she cooked up a marvellous feast. In addition to us two, there were also my colleagues from Italy, Belgium, Israel and Spain (with her French husband), so a marvellously international gathering.  Depending on who was talking to whom, conversations were in French, Spanish or English.  

I did take a few other photos this evening but, on the drive home, I screeched to a halt because there was just something about this newspaper stand that I really liked.

I have been trying to learn from, and look at, the works of different photographers recently and have stumbled across Harry Gruyaert, whose work I really like.  I had been looking for someone who took photos reminiscent of Edward Hopper and this might be him.  I really like his style.

The link takes you to his Magnum page but you can see a better range of examples by clicking on google images.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.