An Apple A Day

Dear Diary,

Gaylord and the Chipmunks all are enjoying their apples right now.  The old apple tree in the side yard is positively loaded.  I share them with the deer too who love to munch the falls.  Feeding the wild ones around my home is an important ritual for me.  They give me such pleasure with their antics, it is the least I can do.

This has been a very busy week around house and yard and I had to give two presentations as well...one on photography on Thursday and one on the History of Halloween yesterday.  David finished the porch painting...well, first coat anyway.  It will need a second coat come spring but for now it looks great and I have it set back up again finally.

So today will be a quiet day of rest for me...a true sabbath.  It is raining now and the soft sound of the rain on the roof is so relaxing.  In a bit I will take my coffee into the sitting room and sit by the fireplace listening to my lovely Gregorian chants....peace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.