Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Shredling

I was rather pleased tonight. After dinner missy-moo and the lad hooned off to the study/play-room/place where sit my guitars. After a time I heard the sound of one of my guitars being strummed (I wasn't too concerned; it clearly wasn't either of my two customs, which are tuned in fourths. Anyway...) After a little longer I realised that I wasn't hearing the usual cacophonic bashing of all the open strings; I was hearing a G major chord. She had discovered that a finger on the third fret on the low E string - coupled with inadvertently muting the A string and high e - led to a pleasing sound when she strummed the strings. Cue much smiles and encouraging noise from me. 8) She then showed me the rhythm for the start of the song she was writing (so she informed me) and the second section (which actually showed some stylistic and dynamic contrast; good girl, thought I) and she wants to do some recording.

Well. I'm most pleased. She seems much more interested generally in music lately (perhaps, I hate to say, since she got her One Direction cd...) so I'm going to do all I can to fan that flame.

Bettr on Flickr.

Some thoughts/knowledge/advice would be welcome here too. I used the flash when the lorikeets came this morning. I discovered later that ISO was set to 200, not auto. The shutter speed remained rather slow, despite the flash. I thought I'd end up with blur, but instead I've got a sharp image and a ghost. I'm puzzled.

Flickr; also extra here.

DA 35; K-30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.