Punk Rock Zoologist

By CaptVickHartnel

Desert Bus WIP 1

So every November a group of Canadian Internet comedians called Loading Ready Run do a sponsored marathon gaming session of possibly the worst, most boring video game ever made, Desert Bus. They call it Desert Bus for Hope, and all the proceeds going to Childs Play, a charity that provides toys and games to sick kids in hospitals. While "bussing" the LRR crew show a live stream of their marathon session in which they are issued challenges, and hold live auctions of hand-crafted original items.
This is the beginning of my entry in this craft-along for Desert Bus for Hope, a model of "The Desert Bus" based on an old Greyhound tour bus. I'm making it out of foam board, styrene sheet and epoxy putty. As I go along I'll post more W.I.P. pictures.
If you want to watch Desert Bus for Hope, they start this year on the 16th of November and they broadcast live on desertbus.org.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.