bugsman

By bugsman

Grilled Cheese

After having a day from hell at work where one of our major software programs developed a serious glitch and being on the phone with IT for both us and the software developers, I came home with a headache and wiped out mentally.  After taking about an hour to settle myself, I decided to try this recipe where you make a grilled cheese sandwich using cauliflower for the bread and was very surprised how good it turned out.  The next time I make it though, I'll change a few things but was not disappointed and it was very tasty. 
You ask why use cauliflower when using plain ole bread would be easier?  Well I'm trying to drop a few pounds and when I'm on the weight loss track I always turn to the "no carb" thing and cauliflower has very  low carbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.