Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

Still At It

I went back to visit the fire mentioned in my previous blips. It seems to be out now but there is no let up in activity. There are still six fire engines present, the Fire Investigation team van , a dog van, utilities vans and the road it still closed one way. The fire apparently swept laterally in the upstairs flats through the floorboards making it hard to put out as pockets of fire kept erupting. If you look closely at the top you will see the roof has gone. Good job there were no casualties. Taken with my iPhone in the shadow so I had to lighten the picture up quite a bit.

It was raining hard this morning on my way to swimming but it gave way to sunshine this afternoon and it warmed up into a nice day.

Thank you for your interest in this story. The news seems to have died down now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.