Heart and Souled

By DebsP

"Courgette"

I'm probably not exaggerating, my finger is the size of a courgette and the back of my hand looks like it's concealing a field mushroom.
Last evening me and the dog went gamboling down in the meadows, we got some great shots, low sun, stick chewing, high grass you know the sort of thing. Then I realised I was being bitten, a creature the size of the 'Star Ship Enterprise' was attached to my finger. I swatted it off with my camera and it's been down hill ever since.
We have a beautiful young man who works in our book shop, we have a beautiful young woman who works in the supermarket. Smiling and helpful both. Last night, as we legged it, they rounded the corner together (I was so delighted for them!). I tossed a warning over my shoulder, then felt awful I'd put the kibosh on their romancing, as they did turn back! When I begged for sympathy showed off my now malformed hand in the shop today I was reassured I'd done the right thing. Phew!

Thank goodness "Flow" is finished, I can barely type let alone hold nippers!

There was no wind to billow the flags, there was only misty wet rain to hold them limp.
Thanks to everyone for your lovely reactions to my piece yesterday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.