Electric Ladyland

A teeny bit contrived I'll give you, but couldn't resist a bit of a twist on Andy Scott's River Spirit sculpture. Plus, Jimmy Hendrix came on the radio as I was sorting through the pics I took today which triggered memories of sneaking a peek at all the naked ladies off the album cover from back in my youth. That was my Jimi Hendrix experience years before I'd even heard his music.

Had a good run out on the bike today, before the rain came back, and realised it's been 7 weeks since my last run out (borne out by all the cobwebs I had to dust off first). Not good enough.

It was nice and quiet cycling around the local dam though, the local schools don't finish until the end of the week so other than a couple out feeding the swans and two or three dog walkers I had the place to myself. I did have a slightly surreal encounter on one of the narrow bits of path with a gang of mostly older ramblers out for a wander. I pulled over to let them all pass (it was like waiting at a level crossing when one of those really long goods trains trundles past) and they all nodded and smiled as they went by. There must've been thirty or forty of them, but that wasn't the surreal bit. The strange thing was that there was a really strong smell of hash as they went past...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.