Tough negotiators

Nothing gets past these two.
So bloomin' charming that's why.
Many weapons in their armoury, including hugs, thank yous, pleases, "mo'..." ("mo' pancakes mama"!), giggles, funny faces and persistence in the face of grown ups who don't immediately understand what they want (i.e. Me!!!)

Christmas seems like such a long way away.  I suspect it will go quite quickly, particularly if surgery happens between now and then.

Fairly uneventful drive home, aside from children running across the M6 toll road, from the central reservation across to the hard shoulder on the side I was driving on (yes, you read that correctly.  Fortunately, the road was very quiet, there was no-one behind me within accident causing distance and it wasn't dark, as I wouldn't have stood a chance of slamming the brakes on if it had have been - the imbeciles in question were wearing dark clothing and I just wouldn't have seen them. 

Reet tired now - can't even have a glass of wine as I have to go and pick James up from a gig in an hour or so!  He also appears to have grown in the 4 days I have been absent from home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.