The Art of Decay

We got up just before 5am this morning to watch the Rugby World Cup final, where NZ were playing against the Australians. NZ won 34-17. It was a brilliant game, & well done The All Blacks!

Afterwards, we packed up the car, & left Daffodil House, & had a drive around town to take more photos. This area was fenced off, but I found a sneaky gap, & crept through to take this image of a building, probably empty since the February 2011 earthquake. It was creepy inside, with lots of bizarre graffiti & quotes all over the walls.

After that we drove out to Sumner, a pretty seaside village, & had some lunch. Then home.
I was so pleased to see the fur children, especially Pippysue (her & I have a special bond).

I forgot to mention yesterday that Mario & I met up with fellow blipper HPX, for a coffee. It was lovely to see her again, & catch up on gossip, & talk of fur children :))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.