Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Saturday Saunter

I had a splendid day yesterday with my sister!   My brother-in-law and nephews were going on a speedboat ride along the Thames (I'm definitely going to do that another time!) then off to see Spectre in Leicester Square in the evening.  Jane and I went off on our own, up to St. Katherine Docks and along the river to have dinner in the evening.  We had a very good pizza and polished off a bottle of Prosecco in a restaurant by the river and were able to sit outside, as it was quite mild, plus they had very patio heaters.to fry us!  Marvellous!

My brother-in-law and nephews didnt' arrive back at my house until after midnight, but I was up at the crack of dawn and ready to go out again now for the day!  I hope to catch up with your journals later this evening if I can keep my eyes open.  

Enjoy the rest of your weekends x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.