Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Anyone for tennis?

It was only after choosing this one as my blip that I realised these are the colours of the All-England Club of Supreme Anal Retentiveness (aka Give Us All Your Money You Bastards).

Anyway; after such an observation, things can only pick up and so I declare, "What a lovely set of colours in this plant just outside my front door!" This blip made it over a slightly sharper one because of the difference in textures, patterns and because this one has a prettier stigma than the stamens in the other flowers.

Had another Environment Agency audit today. This one only took four hours and so had both brevity and (joyously) nothing I cannot fix very quickly. Next comes a blizzard of both ISO14001 management system creation/ tweaking and some seriously deep carbon footprinting sessions.

Bring it on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.