BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Arlington Cemetery, Virginia, USA

Caught the metro from Alexandria to Arlington early this morning - what a beautiful but heartbreaking place this is. Thousands upon thousands of grave markers commemorating loss of life in war - a waste of our young men and women.
I am not ashamed to say I cried while standing there looking at this scene.

I spent around four hours here just thinking about all manner of things and then walked down Memorial Drive and across the Arlington Memorial Bridge, wandered again past the Reflecting Pool, ate lunch near the Smithsonian and then caught the metro back to Alexandria to get ready for my flight back to the UK tomorrow.

I apologise for the rubbish stitching of these images but it was back in the days of few post-processing programs and I was talentless!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.