Picasso Sculptures at MOMA

We had a great day. We woke around 7:30 and got up leisurely. We meandered down to Bedford Hill for a delicious breakfast. From there we headed out on the G line towards Queens where we caught the E line heading in to Manhattan. Off at 5th Avenue where we quickly found the Museum of Modern Art. We arrived early and had no trouble getting in.

Our first stop was the fantastic exhibit of Picasso's sculptures. I have been to several Picasso exhibits including a huge retrospective in New York in the 70s, but I had never seen so many sculptures. They were a treat to see.

Then we continued on to see many modern works I've only seen in books. It was awe inspiring and made me want to get painting again soon.

We stopped at an expensive restaurant in the museum and treated ourselves to lunch. Then we traveled back to our bnb and rested. Now we are heading out for dinner (though I am not hungry) with my son Jason. A brilliant day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.