creative lenna

By creativelenna

Riverview Boulevard

I think that Tropical Storm Debby is on it's way out, at least that is what I have read in the local papers. And I'm not hearing the gusting 30-45 mph winds outside my windows anymore either. It is very quiet outside now. We received about 4-6 inches of rain here in Manatee County in the past few days and some areas got 6-12. That is a lot of rain and combined with the high winds it meant a lot of trouble for some. The beaches have been sorely eroded I've read -have not dared go there yet. We have been very fortunate.

The photo above was taken when I dashed outside with the dogs in-between rain today for another long walk. We have taken to going down Riverview Boulevard and making a big loop. It follows the Manatee River and on it are a large number of waterfront mansions. At this estate someone left the gate open and I had a clear shot of the river. You can see the wind was still blowing the palm trees a bit then . . . and do you know what else I saw? People in vans and trucks, stopping alongside the road to pick up the many mangos that had fallen yesterday, there & elsewhere . . . can't resist saying Hobbs, at least someone is going to enjoy them!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.