Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

One Fell Snap

Dave McTague is a publicist, promoter and DJ who works with all the top festivals, bands and artists in Liverpool and beyond. He's heavily involved with the Africa Oyé festival (which I blip from every year www.blipfoto.com/entry/3198209 ), Threshold Festival, Liverpool International Music Festival and Sound City, as well as promoting his own Mellowtone nights and events. Oh, and he's a really nice chap!

His company, One Fell Swoop, www.onefellswoop.co.uk worked with us for the first time this year on the marketing/publicity/press for last month's World Mental Health Day festival and we met today to discuss plans for future partnership and link-ups. Looks like there'll be plenty of exciting stuff coming up over the next year...

Since I'm mentioning all that's great about the Liverpool music scene, I have a perfect excuse to point you towards the superb new video from brilliant Liverpool band, Stealing Sheep. Do check it out - I can't recommend it highly enough!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqVYDRM842s

It could've been made specifically to appeal to all my Folkie instincts... And I suspect my Blip pals Hoodedpigwoman www.blipfoto.com/hoodedpigwoman and CarolineJay www.blipfoto.com/CarolineJay will love it too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.