A Tomato

June Challenge - A Tomato.

"Tomato?"

"Did someone mention a tomato?"

The morning started badly when I knocked a full bottle of red wine off the top of the fridge freezer when grabbing the shopping bag from the aforementioned place to nip out to buy some tomatoes.

Of course, I do have staff to clean up spillages, but the thought of taking a drunken dog to the vet with shards of glass in her tongue....

My kitchen floor must be laid on the curvature of the earth as most of the content, once released violently from the bottle made its way under the fridge, out the other side and headed for the equator.

I can see now how drinking a bottle of wine can cause inebriation, when spread in a shallow pool on the floor rather than in a glass, there is one hell of a lot of the stuff.

Eventually after loads of mopping and slopping the remainder of the tragedy has been contained under the fridge where it will remain indefinitely.

I went shopping and returned without the two things I really needed, namely milk and yup! You guessed! Tomatoes.
I guess the alcohol fumes could have had something to do with the shopping fiasco.

So, today blippers, for the June Challenge you get a talking squirrel.

I'm out this evening, so I'll catch you all soon. Toodle-blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.