I let out a long sigh this morning, it's a wonder you didn't hear it! A frost was forecasted, -1C and I was thinking of my 40 odd impatiens I had just planted. Luckily they were all sheltered by the overhanging native trees and the frost we did have was ever so light - phew!

There's plenty of snow on the surrounding mountains, what season are we supposed to be in?! Warm clothes, hot clothes, cold clothes - El Nino is really giving us unpredictable spring weather, here's hoping it will now be more settled and warm.

It was lovely to stand with mum by my side, feel the sea air and watch the waves roll on in. The tide was high, it was a bit breezy but look at the colour of the sea and the sky - pure magic!

We're thinking of planning a wee break away, it's time to go home and visit the rellies for a short while. Today we dreamed and over the next few days it may become reality, time will tell.

Here's mum's, walkingS, blip, one from her beautiful garden.

Must fly, I've got groceries everywhere and tea to mull over, not feeling so inspired tonight to cook.

Happy Thursday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.