London

London bound today to do a few bits and pieces. I got taken out for breakfast and lunch. Breakfast was in Borough and then we headed to Greenwich this afternoon. So you get hastily taken photos of the Cutty Sark.

You almost got a Blip of a happy chappy walking his ferret on a lead :)

Venturing out and about in London makes me realise how little I know the city - its so easy to get about but I always go to the same old places. Greenwich I hadn't been too since I was a kid and it was lovely - loads of shops and restaurants.

Just got to Euston with an hour to spare - never good when I can hear the shops calling. The flowers in M&S have already been calling so I've bought a bunch of lilies and a bunch of peonies.

That's the middle of the week done and dusted ;)

PS just re-reading the first paragraph and I am working, it's not been a total jolly today :) honest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.