Para Recordar

By erinhull

1000

Today I turned 1000.
Well, my blipfoto did. 
1000 entries. Only took me 4 years to get there.
As someone who always wanted to be the kind of person that wrote in a journal all the time but really would write down my thoughts once every two years, I am amazed I actually stuck with this photo blog. 
True, I am not as daily as I once was, but I appear more than twice a year! More than twice a month! And sometimes even more than twice a week. 
It's pretty cool being able to look back and remember exactly what I did four years ago today.
For example, four years ago today I was in Buenos Aires at the gay pride parade. Three years ago I forgot to put an entry in... Two years ago I went and watched some people film a tv show about the olympics. And last year I went for a hike and the sun set and we had to find our way back in the dark.
Not a bad life. 
Here's to 1000 more! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.