Adam's Images

By ajt

50p

The working week has ended!

I went to see my consultant today, I just arrived bang on time. After waiting 45 minutes the person before me in the queue went in to see him... a little later it was my turn. My scar is healing well, he is very happy, it may even not scar up to much. The lump was a Giant-cell tumour of the tendon sheath, they are the second most common kind of tumour on the hand and are usually benign though they do re-occur if the excision wasn't thorough.

Today's blip is a 50p that I spotted when I knocked a box of change over, it's not one I have so I thought I'd blip it. It's for the 2014 Commonwealth Games in Glasgow. It's of a similar design to the ones issued for the London Olympics a few years earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.