Gardening.....

......not much of a title but........
 
A beautiful warm day, 22C, with not a breath of wind, so quiet working in the garden alongside the birds. Occasionally a blackbird would get a little impatient and try to move me along with a loud chirp, flutter of his wings and hopped a little closer. I told him he had to be patient of which he looked at me precariously before flicking the mulch onto the grass - jolly blackbirds, I had to smile.
 
Rhododendron 'Percy Wiseman' is totally gorgeous with its cerise pink buds, upon opening they're edged in pink with such a delicate centre. The petals gently fade becoming soft and peachy before fading to creamy white. The flower heads are big and prolific, I'm certainly not disappointed.
 
Your all such kind blippers, many stars, hearts and such lovely words left for yesterday's clematis, thank you so much.
 
Have a wonderful weekend all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.