Unexpected portrait

I am sure many people will be surprised that I am blipping a picture of George Robertson, ex Labour MP for Hamilton, former Defence Secretary, once NATO Secretary General and now Lord Robertson of Port Ellen.

The last two words above give the clue - Islay.   

In the summer of 2013 the Islay professional photographer Mark Unsworth  along with  George and myself (both keen amateur photographers)  put together an exhibition called "Islay 3x8"which was part of the Festival of Politics in Edinburgh.  It was subsequently shown at ICCI on Islay and today opened for a fortnight in the Burgh Hall Pop-Up shop in Dunoon.

However George missed the Edinburgh opening (at which I blipped Mark Unsworth) and I missed the Islay one.  So tonight was the first occasion that all three of us had been together with the pictures.  

It seemed only fair to show one of his, and him as well.  

And here is one of mine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.