Raindrops on the Water

9.3C with rain through the morning and some of the afternoon. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went through to Arbroath before 9am but it was too wet to have a walk round the harbour. When we got there I got out of the car for no more than two or three minutes to try and get some pictures with raindrops on the water.

Maeve and I went for a walk after lunch. It was still raining so Maeve had her coat on. We went down the road to the shore road then went over the road bridge over the railway so I could have a look to see if the bonfire in yesterday's picture of Westhaven beach was still there. All I could see was some charred pieces of wood a little further along the beach from the place the bonfire was being built yesterday. The tide has started to do the tidy up work. We came back over the railway bridge and round in a loop up the main road and along to home.

Not long after we got back the rain stopped. My Parka and Maeve's coat are still dripping.

E-PL5 f/4 1/25 sec. ISO-200 44mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.