Kingsworthy

Met D at Costa for an impromptu coffee and cake. She came and took Branston (big bear) and a sign I painted for their new house.

Rosie and I then set out for our next walk on the list. We walked to Kingsworthy... through and absolute jungle of shrubbery. The paths were barely paths it was so overgrown. I entertained myself on the way by trying to stick sticky weed on Rosie's back.
Kingsworthy is really quaint but doesn't really have much there so we popped into the post office to get these for-the-walk-back treats and a paper. We then crossed the road to the lush pub and got a drink and read the paper... We felt like an old couple.
The walk back Rosie insisted I walked in front so she could repay all the sticky weed fun I had and stuck loads on my back.

It ended up being a longer walk than yesterday and my feet really ached by the end of it.

Here's a few more from the walk there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.