The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Flying high

It's been a grey and increasingly wet day, but it started promisingly with the sun peeping over the horizon before the cloud began to mass.  Ravens, then carrion crows were doing aerobatics in the breeze coming over the top of the Knott.  It felt cold this morning, the first real chill of the season.

I thought I had better post this or else another blipless week would go by.  Last week was a bit of a challenge to find time, or more exactly to find a photograph amongst the grey shortening days, and work kept me busy when I wasn't preparing my talk for the Landscape Trust on Thursday. 

And then yesterday afternoon, Gus and I went down to the dip at Far Arnside to watch the sun go down spectacularly over the Bay, and when I took the camera out the battery was flat.  This has been an increasing problem lately, previously I could rely on it lasting all week, no matter how many shots I took and irrespective of whether I forgot to switch it off.  A new one is on order, but is it the camera using more power for some reason?  We shall find out.

Wifie is away for a week, and tomorrow Gus's pal Dr T arrives and I shall have a few days off.  Let's hope the weather improves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.