How I wish

that I could sleep as soundly as this little bundle of joy. After three successive nights of broken sleep, with bizarre and exceptionally vivid, full colour nightmares when I did manage to get to sleep, I could do with zonking out completely.

We let her sleep for a while, but then her Aunty Jo and her Aunty Sarah could resist no longer - she must have realised as she woke up and then greeted us with a beautiful big smile. Then she smiled all afternoon. Amazing girl, such a wonderful personality already developing, so interested in everything going on around her, so engaging and she has an uncanny knack of making everything else just fade away for a while.

The company of Millie and Michelle was unexpected - I think I actually gatecrashed inadvertently - I had gone for a coffee at Starbucks and they were there...so I stopped! That's so typical of me - uninvited and not willing to go away!

I needed it to be honest and came home feeling that I had had sufficient break to mean that I could get back on with work. I've just finished, but despite the fact that it is late, I really feel like I have made some headway into an utterly mahoosive task that has to be done within the next fortnight.

Now, wine, sit outside and soak up the humidity, then shower and bed. I really want it to thunder...we need to clear the air, it's sooooooo sticky and horrid.

Night folks
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.