Mr John

By MrJohn

Orange .....

..... and blue.

( No, not a description of yesterday's blip :-/ )

Well, this is the first blip with my new Panasonic TZ20. I know, I know, it's a crap photo ! I have absolutely no idea how to use the camera properly yet and I'm already missing not using the iPhone. One of my work colleagues has said the only way I'm going to learn to use the camera properly is to use it every day and not to fall back on using the iPhone, so the challenge is to publish 99 consecutive blips just using the new camera. As you can see from this photo, I've a lot to learn. Luckily I have the lovely personalised manual to help me :-)

Today has been Mr M's birthday and Mr and Mrs P have very kindly cooked a meal at theirs to celebrate, I was also invited along. Mrs P cooked the meal and Mr P poured the wine. The food was lovely and I'm absolutely stuffed now. This photo was taken on the way home at about 11pm, I decided to try the 'starry night' setting on the camera at the 15 second exposure. I have inadvertently caught a blurry image of Mr M to the left of the picture, so it seemed apt to post this one out of all the test / experimental photos I have taken this evening. ( I asked Mr M and he was happy for me to blip it ).

Thank you all so much for all the lovely comments ( even the one calling me a freak ), the huge amount of views, stars and faves on my 100th blip yesterday. It was really overwhelming but very much appreciated. I even reached the spotlight page and was second only to a cute Kitten by the time I went to bed. I promise not to strip naked for blip too often, can we all agree never to mention the bare bear again!? :-/

Anyhow, that was yesterday and this is today. Only another 98 dodgy not knowing what I'm doing photos to go until the next blipday, I best get thinking :-). But as its Mr M's birthday and he is in this photo, todays blip is .....


..... Orange and blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.